Menu Close

Congratulations Barbara Bates-Hopkins, Winner of a 2021 Martin Luther King Jr. Award for Community Service

MLK Jr. Community Service Awards Ceremony
January 14, 2022 | Noon

This award recognizes meaningful voluntary community service by faculty, staff and students of The Johns Hopkins University and the Johns Hopkins Health System Meet the winners:

From Johns Hopkins University:
1.    Barbara Bates-Hopkins
2.    Aleesha Eccleston (Johns Hopkins Summer Jobs Program MLK Winner)
3.    Phoebe Evans Letocha

4.    Nanette Smith

5.    Michael Preston

Barbara Bates-Hopkins is a native Baltimorean, who grew up in East Baltimore and today, serves as a community engagement coordinator for Johns Hopkins University. As a C-RAC member since 2009, she raises the awareness of health resources to enhance bi-directional learning environment fostered throughout JHU.