Menu Close

Predoctoral Clinical Research Training Program (TL1) Leadership

Program Director

Somnath Saha, MD, MPH


Program Associate Directors

Steve Soziodownload 150x150 Stephen Sozio, MD, MHS, MEHP
Associate Professor of Medicine


Martha Abshire Download 150x150 Martha Abshire, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing


Som Photo 147x150 Somnath Saha, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine


Academic Program Manager

SMarks Stacey Marks, MS
Predoctoral Clinical Research Training Program
Institute for Clinical and Translational Research


Oversight Committee Members


Daniel Ford, MD, MPH (Co-Chair)
Vice Dean for Clinical Investigation
Professor of Medicine,
Epidemiology and Health Policy and Management


Jerilyn K. Allen RN, ScD
Associate Dean for Research, School of Nursing
Professor, Nursing


Thomas Koenig, MD
Associate Dean for Student Affairs, School of Medicine;
Assistant Professor, Medicine


Marie Diener-West, PhD
Chair, Master of Public Health Program
Professor, School of Public Health


The Advisory Committee provides guidance on recruiting and selecting trainees for the program, curriculum, and the design of research experiences.