Former KL2 Scholar Receives JHU Catalyst Award

Deidra Candice Crews, M.D., Sc.M., Associate Vice Chair for Diversity and Inclusion, Department of Medicine & Associate Professor of Medicine is one of 34 early career faculty members in the 2016-2017 Catalyst Cohort.

The Johns Hopkins Catalyst Awards were announced in 2015 by the president, provost, and the deans of the University. These grant awards of up to $75,000 support the promising research and creative endeavors of early career faculty at Johns Hopkins with the goal of launching them on a path to a sustainable and rewarding academic career.