2015-2016 Innovation Awardees

Hiroshi Ashikaga, Department of Medicine/Cardiology, Painless Therapy for Sudden Death

Joel Blankson, Department of Medicine/Infectious Diseases, Induction of Protective HIV-Specific CD8 T Cell Responses by Cross Reactive Microbial Peptides as a Potential Cause of Elite Contro​l

Jiande Chen, Department of Medicine, Sacral Nerve Stimulation for Inflammation

Nagababu Enika, Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine, A Novel Approach to Generate S-Nitrosothiols In Vivo that can Transfer Nitric Oxide Bioactivity to Protect Against Vascular Dysfunction

Erin Goley, Department of Biological Chemistry, Cytoskeletal Control of Bacterial Morphogenesis

Abdel Hamad, Department of Pathology, Characterization of a Novel Unique Lymphocyte Bitypic for T and B Cell Antigen Receptors

Andrew Holland, Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics, A Novel Therapeutic Strategy for Targeting Cancer Cells with Extra Centrosomes

H. Benjamin Larman, Department of Pathology, A Highly Multiplexed Gene Expression Platform for Fixed Tissue Specimens

Svetlana Lutsenko, Department of Physiology, The Role of Copper Homeostasis in Obesity

Nicholas Mahoney, Department of Ophthalmology/Oculoplastic Surgery, Automated Soft-Tissue Defect Reconstruction Flap Designer

Tamara O’Connor, Department of Biological Chemistry, An Enabling Technology to Dissect Critical Molecular Events in Bacterial Pathogenesis

Natalia Trayanova, Department of Biomedical Engineering, Personalized Virtual Heart: Application to Ablation of Persistent Atrial Fibrillation in Patients with Fibrosis