CADRE Clinical Advisors

The following clinical advisors are available to speak with study teams to provide clinical insights about COVID-19 and may be open to ongoing collaboration.


Robin K. Avery, MD, FIDSA, FAST

Professor of Medicine, Division of Infectious Disease (Transplant/Oncology)


Roy Brower

Medical Director, Medical Intensive Care Unit
Professor of Medicine
Expertise: Acute Lung Injury (ALI), Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome (ARDS), Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Medicine, Respiratory Failure


Derek Fine, MD

Director, Nephrology Fellowship Program
Associate Professor of Medicine


Jade Flinn, MSN, RN, CCRN, CNRN

High Consequence Pathogens
Nurse Educator for the Biocontainment Unit


Brian T. Garibaldi, MD, MEHP, FACP, FRCP(E)

Co-President, Society of Bedside Medicine
Director, Johns Hopkins Biocontainment Unit
Associate Program Director, Osler Medical Residency Program
Associate Professor of Medicine and Physiology
Expertise: Clinician – Critical Care, High Consequence Pathogens


Timothy Niessen, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Expertise:  Clinician – Internal Medicine, Hospital Medicine


Aliaksei Pustavoitau, MD

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine
Expertise: Anesthesia Critical Care, Point of Care Ultrasound, Transplant Surgery


Jose I Suarez, MD, FNCS, FANA

Professor and Chief Neurocritical Critical Care
Departments of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine, Neurology, and Neurosurgery
Immediate Past President Neurocritical Care Society
Founding and Past Chair Neurocritical Care Research Network (NCRN)