Johns Hopkins and Kaiser Research Collaboration Committee Members

Johns Hopkins Members


Dr. Daniel E. Ford

David M Levine Professor of Medicine
Vice Dean for Clinical Research in the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Director, Johns Hopkins Institute for Clinical and Translational Research


Dr. Jill Marsteller

Associate Director, Center for Health Services and Outcomes Research
Executive Committee Member for Research Facilitation, Armstrong Institute for Patient Safety and Quality Improvement, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine


Dr. Jonathan P. Weiner

Professor of Health Policy & Management and Health Informatics
Director Center for Population Health Information Technology, Director Public Health Informatics Certificate Program Program

Dr. Allen Kachalia

Senior VP Patient Safety & Quality for Johns Hopkins Medicine and Director of the Armstrong Institute for Patient Safety and Quality


Kaiser Permanente Members

Dr. Elizabeth A. McGlynn

Vice President for Kaiser Permanente Research
Executive Director of the Kaiser Permanente Center for Effectiveness & Safety Research (CESR)


Dr. Michael Horberg

Executive Director Research, MAPMG and MAPRI


Dr. Steven Jacobsen

Senior Director of Research,
Research Professor of Preventive Medicine, Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California, Preventive Medicine, Los Angeles, California


Dr. Richard McCarthy

Associate Executive Director, Mid-Atlantic Permanente Medical Group