Johns Hopkins Clinical Research Network (JHCRN)


The Johns Hopkins Clinical Research Network (JHCRN), founded in 2009, is an integrated network of select academic and community-based medical institutions established within the Johns Hopkins Institute for Clinical and Translational Research.

The mission of the JHCRN as regional translational research organization is to collaborate with both the private and public sector to more rapidly and cost effectively expedite scientific discovery through clinical trials and comparative effectiveness research to improve the care and health of patients.

The JHCRN is comprised of the 6 hospitals within Johns Hopkins Medicine, Anne Arundel Medical Center (AAMC) in Annapolis, MD, Greater Baltimore Medical Center (GBMC) in Northern Baltimore County, INOVA Health Systems in Northern Virginia, Peninsula Regional Medical Center on Maryland’s Eastern Shore and Reading Hospital and Health System in Reading, PA.  Collectively the JHCRN provides access to more than 8 million patients.

Click the links below to learn more:

  • Advantages of the JHCRN
  • Information for Investigators
  • Our Leadership
  • JHCRN Educational Programs
  • JHCRN Network Coordinators